a2z, Inc. Wins Howard County 2002 Achievement Award

The Howard County Maryland Economic Development Authority honored a2z, Inc. with it’s prestigious "Economic Development Achievement" award for 2002.

a2z was chosen based on their contribution to the Howard County economy and for their exemplary small business style and performance. "We are pleased that one of our original incubator companies has done so well," said Shirley Collier, Chair of the Authority Board of Directors, "a2z has earned this recognition. Their contributions to the economy of Howard County have only just begun."

This year’s selection was based on a diversified group of businesses. Rajiv Jain, President of a2z, Inc. is being recognized by Howard County, along with George Baker, Marktek Biosciences Corp., Barbara Gehrig, Comcast, Nancy Pointon, Care First, Rick Kohr and Steve Dubin, Chesapeake Emerging Opportunities Club. Congratulations to all the winners!